IPU New Zealand Students Attend the Final of Innovate 2022 and Meet the Winners

Last night saw the Final of the Innovate 2022 competition held in Palmerston North, with IPU New Zealand well represented amongst the audience, and seen here are a number of our students with the evening’s winners of the Innovate 2022 Award, Precycle.

It was a great night, and one our students thoroughly enjoyed, thanks to all concerned.

Back row (from left): Matthew Jeanes (Business Growth Advisor - Kaitohutohu Whakatipu Pakihi, Central Economic Development Agency (CEDA)) and Mentor to Precycle; Nelson Harper (Chief Executive Officer and Founder of Precycle, and Manawatū Young Chamber Board Member); Justine Baird (Chief Sustainability Officer, Precycle); Caleb Payne (Research and Development, Precycle); James Robertson (Precycle Research Intern from the University of Canterbury): Dave Craig (Innovate Manager).

Front Row (from left): Anelin Gooco, Glen Hepburn (Lecturer, IPU New Zealand); Jacqueline Brand-Holt; Chouly (Julie) Thy; Ken Zagala; Thanh Nhu Dang (Michelle) Nguyen.

Innovate 2022 Group Photo - December 2022.jpg

Back to news items