International Network

IPU New Zealand's Sister University-International Pacific University (IPU Japan)

International Pacific University was established in 2007 in Okayama city, Japan.  It comprises two faculties and five departments, including Departments of Management of Education, Early Childhood Development, International Education, Physical Education and Health Science. 

IPU, just like the partner institution in New Zealand, IPU New Zealand, is a place where students can increase their employability at global enterprises around the world and acquire sophisticated, business-savvy Japanese fluency.
IPU has its own student support team to make sure that international students’ study and stay in Japan is safe and enjoyable.  The world-class sporting and cultural facilities at IPU are state of the art.
Located in the west of Japan, which has easy train access to major cities like Kobe, Osaka and Kyoto, Okayama has its own large business and commercial district, where students can explore old and new  cultures and enjoy urban life.
International Pacific University website 

IPU New Zealand's Partner Universities

In keeping with our vision as a truly international tertiary educational institution, IPU New Zealand is constantly strengthening and expanding its international network in order to continue appealing to students and families across the world.

In recent years, we have signed Memoranda of Understanding with universities and high schools in countries that include Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan, Tajikistan and Japan. Building relationships and further developing our recruitment activities are key steps in adding to IPU New Zealand's international focus and character. The 25th anniversary has proven to be a springboard for our exciting international activities in the coming years.

IPU New Zealand's Partner Universities in the world 


  • FESP University, Passos


  • Guizhou University, Guiyang, Guizhou Province
  • Jiao Zuo University, Jiaozuo, Henan Province
  • Sichuan International Studies University, Chongqing (Municipality)
  • City Institute Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, Liaoning Province
  • South West University of Political Science and Law, Chongqing (Municipality)
  • South West University of Science and Technology, Mianyang, Sichuan Province
  • Qingdao University of Science and Technology, Qingdao, Shandong Province
  • Nanshan Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province
  • Shanghai Aurora College, Shanghai
  • Shandong Foreign Trade Vocational College, Qingdao, Shandong Province
  • Qingdao Technical College, Qingdao, Qingdao, Shandong Province


  • President University, Jakarta
  • Universitas MaChung, Malang
  • Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta


  • International Pacific University, Okayama
  • Tokyo International Business College, Tokyo
  • Kanda Gaigo-gakuin, Tokyo


  • ITESO - Universidad Jesuita de Guadalajara Guadalajara, State of Jalisco 


  • Vladivostok State University of Economics and Service, Vladivostok, 


  • National Chengchi University, Taipei 


  • Tajik State University of Commerce, Dushanbe
  • Lyceum of Tajik State University of Commerce, Dushanbe


  • Rangsit University, Bangkok
  • Payap University, Chiang Mai


  • Karshi State University, Karshi
  • Samarkand State University, Samarkand
  • Banking-Finance Academy, Tashkent
  • Uzbekistan State University of Languages, Tashkent


  • Foreign Trade University
  • Ho Chi Minh City Department of Education and Training